Left luggage

The Information counter (on the right after the main entrance) and the campsite reception provide a fee-paying left luggage service.

Information counter: CHF 3.- per item and per day.

Campsite reception: CHF 3.- per item.

Young audiences

Exemption from payment

Children under the age of 12 are admitted free to the Festival, provided they are accompanied by an adult. Children from the age of 12: student prices apply. Children under compulsory school leaving age are not admitted to the Festival site after 22:00 in accordance with local laws and police regulations, unless accompanied by a parent or under the supervision of an adult. Moreover, access to the campsite will be refused to young people under the age of 16 who are not accompanied by a parent staying in the campsite.

Maternity

Situated in the "Entre Deux Mondes", next to the "Info environnement" stall, the stand Esprit Sage-femme "Bar à Bébés" (Midwife Spirit “Baby Bar”) is available to mothers and their young children (0 to 4 years). For example, they will be able to:

  • Breast-feed or express their milk in a calm and tranquil setting
  • Use the nappy-changing table and receive free nappies/diapers (sizes mini to maxi), as well as organic care products.
  • Borrow ESF baby carrier scarves against a deposit or a pushchair.

In addition, the stall includes a protected area in order to provide an emergency obstetrics service, should the need arise.

NB. We would remind you that, in spite of the availability of this service, an open-air festival is not a suitable environment for very young children and would strongly recommend parents not to bring them to the event.

Day nursery "La Luciole" (until 8 years old)

Situated in the shade, away from the crowd, the nursery "La Luciole" offers games and entertainment to children up to 8 years old. Parents can leave their children there for up to three hours, as soon as they are clean. This is a free of charge service! The nursery is open every day until 23:00 (22:00 on Sunday).

Program

Children’s play area "Mielimélo" (6 to 12 years old)

Intended for children aged 6 to 12 years old - and those who have managed to keep their childish spirit - this intergenerational play area is situated in La Ruche, with which it shares a common entrance. Conceived and brought to life by a team of adults and juniors aged 14 to 18, backed up by students from the HETS, Mielimélo offers games, workshops and all sorts of shows. A colourful place where relaxation, encounters and open-mindedness are actively encouraged. Every day from doors open until 22h.

Program

La Plage (12 to 18 years old)

Situated on the upper side of the Festival next to the HES-SO area, "La Plage" (The Beach) is a warm and welcoming area dedicated to teenagers from 12 to 18 years old. They will be welcomed from the opening of the doors until 2:00 in the morning in a pleasant environment with sand, palm trees, deckchairs and a decoration made by a team of young teenagers. Everything is done to create a privileged space, a place to breathe between concerts. This area also offers animations and games. And to quench your thirst without spending too much, a bar offers a number of very affordable non-alcoholic drinks at small prices.

Money

How to pay

Payments in bars, restaurants, and all other stalls are in cash only. Payments with credit cards are only possible in the Paléo Boutiques, at the restaurants and in every bar.

Cash withdraws and change

BCV cash dispensers are available outside (near the "Caisse" - cash desk) and on the Festival site (just after the main entrance, on your right, near the Information counter). Euros are not accepted on the Festival site. Change is possible at the box office, in front of the main entrance.

Wi-Fi network and recharging mobile phones

Wi-Fi

Paléo offers visitors a free Wi-Fi network. You will be able to access the Wi-Fi for up to 30 minutes.

Recharging your mobile phone

You can recharge your phone at a special recharging counter for free at the Romande Energie stall, located behind La Terrasse. Also, mobile chargers (Powerbanks) are on sale in the Paléo Boutiques. For campers, a charging point is available at the Campsite reception point (CHF 1.- / charge).

Gepäckaufbewahrung

Der Informationsstand (rechts nach dem Haupteingang) und der Zeltplatzempfang bieten eine gebührenpflichtige Gepäckaufbewahrung an.

Der Informationsstand auf dem Festivalgelände: CHF 3.- pro Gegenstand und pro Tag

Campingempfang: CHF 3.- je Gegenstand.

Junges Publikum

Gratiseintritt

Für Kinder unter zwölf Jahren ist der Eintritt zum Festival kostenlos. Ab 12 Jahren: Studenten-Tarif. Wir möchten daran erinnern, dass Kindern im Schulalter, die nicht von einem ihrer Eltern oder einem befugten Erwachsenen begleitet werden, der Eintritt zum Festivalgelände nach 22 Uhr gesetzlich untersagt ist. Ausserdem ist Personen unter 16 Jahren der Zugang zum Zeltplatz untersagt, falls sie nicht in Begleitung einer ihrer Eltern sind, die im Camping übernachten.

Für die Mütter

Im "l’Entre Deux Mondes" neben dem Stand "Info environnement" steht der Stand Esprit Sage-femme "Bar à Bébés" bereit für die Mütter und ihre Kleinkinder (0 bis 4 Jahre). Die Mamis können hier insbesondere

  • In aller Ruhe ihre Kinder stillen oder ihre Milch abpumpen
  • Den Wickeltisch benützen und sich kostenlos Windeln (Grössen Mini bis Maxi) sowie biologische Pflegeprodukte besorgen
  • Gegen Hinterlassen eines Depots oder Kinderwagens ESF-Tragetücher ausleihen.

Ausserdem verfügt der Stand über einen geschützten Ort für einen allfälligen Not-Geburtshilfe-Dienst.

N.B. Wir möchten dennoch daran erinnern, dass ein Open Air-Festival nicht für Kleinkinder geeignet ist, und empfehlen den Eltern wärmstens, diese nicht mitzunehmen.

Kinderhort „La Luciole“ (bis 8 Jahre alt)

Der in einer schattigen Geländesenkung abseits der Menschenmenge gelegene Kinderhort “La Luciole” bietet Kindern bis 8 Jahren kostenlos Spiele und Unterhaltung. Hier können die Eltern ihre Kinder sobald sie trocken sind für drei Stunden den Hüterinnen und Hütern anvertrauen. Der Hort ist täglich ab Türöffnung bis 23 Uhr geöffnet. Am Sonntag bis 22 Uhr.

Programm

Kinderspielplatz „Mielimélo“ (6 bis 12 Jahre alt)

Dieser Ort für Kinder zwischen 6 und 12 Jahren – und all jene, die im Herzen Kinder geblieben sind – liegt in der Ruche und hat den gleichen Eingang wie diese. Das von Erwachsenen und Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 18 sowie von Studierenden an der HETS gestaltete und betreute Mielimélo bietet die verschiedensten Spiele, Workshops und Shows. Ein bunter Ort, an dem Entspannung, Begegnungen und Offenheit den Andern gegenüber gross geschrieben werden. Täglich ab Türöffnung bis 22 Uhr.

Programm

La Plage (12 bis 18 Jahre alt)

"La Plage" liegt oben auf dem Gelände neben dem HES-SO-Bereich und ist ein geselliger und herzlicher Ort für Jugendliche zwischen 12 und 18 Jahren. Diese können sich hier von der Türöffnung bis um 02.00 Uhr entspannen in einer lässigen Umgebung, die von einem Team von Jugendlichen mit Sand, Palmen und Liegestühlen geschmückt wurde. Hier finden sie eine eigene Welt, in der sie sich zwischen den Konzerten treffen können. Zudem werden Unterhaltung und Spiele geboten. Um den Durst zu löschen, ohne tief in die Tasche zu greifen, werden alkoholfreie Getränke zu attraktiven Preisen angeboten.

Geld

Bezahlen

An den Bars, in den Restaurants, an den Imbiss- und allen anderen Ständen des Festivals wird bar bezahlt (in Schweizer Franken). Bezahlen per Kreditkarte ist möglich in den Paléo-Boutiquen, den Restaurants und in allen Bars.

Bargeldbezug und Euro-Wechsel

Es stehen Ihnen BCV-Bankomaten zur Verfügung. Ausserhalb (neben der Hauptkasse) und auf dem Festivalgelände (nach dem Eingang rechts, in der Nähe des Informationsstandes). Unsere Bars, Boutiquen und anderen Verkaufsstellen nehmen keine Euros an. An der Hauptkasse kann gewechselt werden.

Wi-Fi und Aufladen von Mobiltelefonen

Wi-Fi

Paléo bietet den ZuschauerInnen ein kostenloses Wi-Fi-Netz an. Sie können dieses während 30 Minuten benützen.

Aufladen von Mobiltelefonen

Sie können ihr Handy gratis am Stand der Romande Energie wieder aufladen. Dieser liegt gegenüber der Terrasse. Ladegeräte (Powerbank) können in den Paléo Boutiquen gekauft werden. Für die Campingbesucher gibt es die Möglichkeit des Aufladens der Handys am Campingempfang (CHF 1.-/das Aufladen).