People with disabilities are welcome at Paléo Festival, which provides a certain number of dedicated services and forms of assistance.

Definition of a handicapped person

The term “handicapped” designates a person with permanently reduced capacities in terms of their mobility and/or their autonomy, thus requiring the assistance of a helper. A person with a temporary physical disability such as a broken arm, a twisted ankle, a surgical dressing etc., even though they may have to use crutches to walk, cannot be considered as “handicapped”. The same applies to pregnant women.

Tickets

A disabled person must be in possession of a ticket. Their helper is admitted free of charge. There’s no need to ask for an invitation, both people enter with the same ticket. In the event of a non-definitive exit from the site, both must obtain a pass-out mark.

Arrive at the Festival

Parking

Any disabled person is allowed to park their vehicle in the car park HANDICAPÉS (part of the PARKING JURA), near to the main Festival entrance. The car park is on flat ground but not tarmacked. Access is limited to vehicles displaying an official disabled sticker (HANDICAPÉ) or the special permit obtainable upon request before the event from the Festival organisation.

Access and moving around the site

Disabled people enter the Festival via the main entrance (right-hand turnstile, marked ABONNEMENT/HANDICAPÉS). For safety reasons, the service entrance via the level crossing on the NStCM railway line is no longer permitted. Two connected tarmac roads run across the site from East to West, as far as Grande Scène.

Dedicated viewing areas

Viewing platforms reserved for disabled festivalgoers are situated opposite the Grande Scène (near the stage production console), in front of the Arches stage, under the Dôme, the Détour and under the Club Tent.

Fore people who wish to follow concerts while seated or away from the crowd, terraces are available opposite the Grande Scène and at the Arches stage. Depending on attendance at each concert, we recommend you take a seat a bit in advance. These seats are open to all.

Toilets

Toilets with special disabled access have been installed in three locations:

  • At the side of the road that links the Terrasse and the Balcon (a slightly different location from last year),
  • To the right of the Club Tent,
  • At the Village du Monde.

All are equipped with a EURO-CLÉ.

The Campsite has toilets and a shower cabin in the zone off-limits to the public. Please ask at the Campsite info desk.

L'Entracte, a place to relax

Situated near the infirmary, L’Entracte is a space dedicated to disabled visitors and their helpers wishing have a rest, enjoy a meal or a drink away from the agitation of the Festival, find a bit of peace and quiet or receive treatment in calm and tranquil conditions. Specialised equipment and professional care are permanently available so that you can be well looked after and fully enjoy your time at Paléo Festival.

Menschen mit Behinderung sind willkommen am Paléo Festival, das ihnen zahlreiche Erleichterungen und Hilfestellungen bietet.

Definition eines Menschen mit Behinderung 

Der Begriff Behinderter bezeichnet einen Menschen, der in seiner Bewegungsfreiheit oder  seiner Autonomie dauerhaft eingeschränkt ist und deshalb eine Begleitperson braucht. Nicht als behindert gilt eine Person, die vorübergehend durch ein körperliches Problem, beispielsweise einen gebrochenen Arm, eine Verstauchung, einen Verband beeinträchtigt ist, auch wenn sie sich mit Krücken fortbewegt. Dasselbe gilt auch für schwangere Frauen.

Ticket

Die behinderte Person muss eine Eintrittskarte haben. Ihre Begleitperson hat Gratiszutritt. Dazu muss sie nicht speziell eine Einladung verlangen, das gleiche Ticket ist gültig für beide Personen. Beim nicht endgültigen Verlassen des Festivalgeländes müssen sich beide eine Kontrollmarke aufstempeln lassen.

Anreise zum Festival

Parkplatz

Menschen mit Behinderung können ihr Fahrzeug auf dem ganz nahe beim Haupteingang des Festivals gelegenen Parkplatz HANDICAPÉS (Teil des PARKING JURA) auf einem flachen, aber nicht geteerten Feld abstellen. Dieser ist zugänglich für Fahrzeuge mit dem Zeichen "HANDICAPÉ" oder einer bei der Festivalorganisation im Voraus zu verlangenden Sondermarke.

Zugang und Zirkulation im Innern

Der Zugang für behinderte Menschen zum Festivalgelände befindet sich am Haupteingang (rechts im Korridor ABONNEMENT/HANDICAPÉS). Aus Sicherheitsgründen ist es nicht mehr erlaubt, den Diensteingang über die NStCM-Bahnüberführung zu benützen. Zwei miteinander verbundene geteerte Wege führen von Osten bis Westen durch das ganze Gelände bis zur Grossen Bühne.

Reservierte Plätze

Plattformenfür Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität sind eingerichtet gegenüber der Grossen Bühne (direkt bei der Regie), der Bühne Arches, im Dôme, im Détour und im Club Tent.

Für Personen die Konzerte ausserhalb der grossen Menschenmenge geniessen möchten, stehen Tribünen gegenüber der Grossen Bühne und der Bühne Arches zur Verfügung. Je nach Konzert, empfehlen wir frühzeitig den Sitzplatz einzunehmen. Die Plätze sind für jedermann zugänglich.
 

Toiletten

Behindertengerechte Toiletten stehen an drei Orten zur Verfügung:

  • neben dem Weg zwischen der Terrasse und dem Balcon (leicht versetzt gegenüber letztem Jahr)
  • rechts des Club Tent,
  • im Village du Monde.

Sie sind alle mit EURO-CLÉ versehen.

Auf dem Zeltplatz gibt es nun Toiletten und eine Duschkabine im nicht öffentlichen Bereich. Wenden Sie sich dafür bitte an den Zeltplatzempfang.

L'Entracte, ein Ort zum Entspannen

Angeboten von Insieme Waadt, der Fondation Echaud und der Fondation Dr Combe, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Paléo Festival Nyon

In dem neben der Sanitätsstelle gelegenen Entracte können Menschen mit Behinderung und ihre Begleitpersonen sich ausruhen, etwas essen oder trinken und sich einen Moment vom Festival-Tumult absetzen und unter angenehmen und ruhigen Bedingungen gepflegt werden. Dank permanent bereitstehendem spezifischem und angemessenem Material sowie Betreuung durch Fachleute aus dem Behindertenbereich geniessen Sie einen optimalen Empfang und können voll vom Paléo Festival profitieren.