Left luggage

The Information counter (on the right after the main entrance) and the campsite reception provide a fee-paying left luggage service.

Information counter: CHF 3.- per item and per day.

Campsite reception: CHF 3.- per item.

Young audiences

Exemption from payment

Children under the age of 12 are admitted free to the Festival, provided they are accompanied by an adult. Children from the age of 12: student prices apply. Children under compulsory school leaving age are not admitted to the Festival site after 22:00 in accordance with local laws and police regulations, unless accompanied by a parent or under the supervision of an adult. Moreover, access to the campsite will be refused to young people under the age of 16 who are not accompanied by a parent staying in the campsite.

Maternity

Situated in the "Entre Deux Mondes", next to the "Info environnement" stall, the stand Esprit Sage-femme "Bar à Bébés" (Midwife Spirit “Baby Bar”) is available to mothers and their young children (0 to 4 years). For example, they will be able to:

  • Breast-feed or express their milk in a calm and tranquil setting
  • Use the nappy-changing table and receive free nappies/diapers (sizes mini to maxi), as well as organic care products.
  • Borrow ESF baby carrier scarves against a deposit or a pushchair.

In addition, the stall includes a protected area in order to provide an emergency obstetrics service, should the need arise.

NB. We would remind you that, in spite of the availability of this service, an open-air festival is not a suitable environment for very young children and would strongly recommend parents not to bring them to the event.

Day nursery "La Luciole" (until 8 years old)

Situated in the shade, away from the crowd, the nursery "La Luciole" offers games and entertainment to children up to 8 years old. Parents can leave their children there for up to three hours, as soon as they are clean. This is a free of charge service! The nursery is open every day until 23:00 (22:00 on Sunday).

Program

Children’s play area "Mielimélo" (6 to 12 years old)

Intended for children aged 6 to 12 years old - and those who have managed to keep their childish spirit - this intergenerational play area is situated in La Ruche, with which it shares a common entrance. Conceived and brought to life by a team of adults and juniors aged 14 to 18, backed up by students from the HETS, Mielimélo offers games, workshops and all sorts of shows. A colourful place where relaxation, encounters and open-mindedness are actively encouraged. Every day from doors open until 22h.

Program

La Plage (12 to 18 years old)

Situated on the upper side of the Festival next to the HES-SO area, "La Plage" (The Beach) is a warm and welcoming area dedicated to teenagers from 12 to 18 years old. They will be welcomed from the opening of the doors until 2:00 in the morning in a pleasant environment with sand, palm trees, deckchairs and a decoration made by a team of young teenagers. Everything is done to create a privileged space, a place to breathe between concerts. This area also offers animations and games. And to quench your thirst without spending too much, a bar offers a number of very affordable non-alcoholic drinks at small prices.

Money

How to pay

Payments in bars, restaurants, and all other stalls are in cash only. Payments with credit cards are only possible in the Paléo Boutiques, at the restaurants and in every bar.

Cash withdraws and change

BCV cash dispensers are available outside (near the "Caisse" - cash desk) and on the Festival site (just after the main entrance, on your right, near the Information counter). Euros are not accepted on the Festival site. Change is possible at the box office, in front of the main entrance.

Wi-Fi network and recharging mobile phones

Wi-Fi

Paléo offers visitors a free Wi-Fi network. You will be able to access the Wi-Fi for up to 30 minutes.

Recharging your mobile phone

You can recharge your phone at a special recharging counter for free at the Romande Energie stall, located behind La Terrasse. Also, mobile chargers (Powerbanks) are on sale in the Paléo Boutiques. For campers, a charging point is available at the Campsite reception point (CHF 1.- / charge).

Consignes

Le stand Information (sur la droite après l'entrée principale) et l'accueil du Camping proposent une consigne payante.

Stand Information sur le terrain du Festival: CHF 3.- par objet et par jour.

Accueil du Camping: CHF 3.- par objet.

Jeune public

Gratuité

L'entrée du Festival est gratuite pour les enfants de moins de 12 ans accompagnés d'un adulte. Dès 12 ans révolus, les enfants paient le prix étudiant. Il est à noter qu'en référence aux lois et règlements de police, l'accès au terrain du Festival est interdit aux enfants en âge de scolarité, non accompagnés d'un parent ou d'un adulte responsable, après 22h. Par ailleurs, l'accès du camping est refusé aux personnes de moins de 16 ans qui ne sont pas accompagnées d'un parent séjournant également au camping.

Maternité

Situé dans l’Entre Deux Mondes, à côté du stand "Info environnement", le stand Esprit Sage-femme "Bar à Bébés" se tient à disposition des mamans et leurs jeunes enfants (0 à 4 ans). Elles pourront notamment:

  • Allaiter ou tirer leur lait en toute tranquillité.
  • Utiliser la table à langer et se procurer gratuitement des langes (taille mini à maxi), ainsi que des produits de soins biologiques.
  • Emprunter des écharpes de portage ESF contre dépôt ou poussette consignée.

Par ailleurs, le stand dispose d’un espace protégé pour assurer un service d’urgence obstétrical.

NB. Nous rappelons malgré tout qu'un festival open air n'est pas adapté aux enfants en bas âge et recommandons vivement aux parents de ne pas les y emmener.

Garderie "La Luciole" (jusqu'à 8 ans)

Située dans une combe ombragée, à l'écart des grands mouvements de foule, la garderie "La Luciole" propose gratuitement jeux et animations aux enfants jusqu'à 8 ans. Les parents peuvent y confier leurs enfants, dès l’acquisition de la propreté, pour une durée de 3 heures. Tous les jours dès l'ouverture des portes jusqu'à 23h. Dimanche jusqu’à 22h.

Espace-enfants "Mielimélo" (6 à 12 ans)

Destiné aux enfants de 6 à 12 ans - et à ceux qui ont su garder une âme d’enfant - cet espace intergénérationnel est situé à la Ruche, dont il partage l’entrée. Imaginé et animé par des adultes et des jeunes de 14 à 18 ans, ainsi que des étudiants de la HETS, Mielimélo propose jeux, ateliers et spectacles en tous genres. Un lieu coloré qui favorise détente, rencontres et ouverture d’esprit. Tous les jours dès l'ouverture des portes jusqu'à 22h.

La Plage (12 à 18 ans)

Située dans le haut du terrain à côté de l'espace HES-SO, La Plage est un espace convivial et chaleureux dédié aux adolescents de 12 à 18 ans. Ils y sont accueillis, de l'ouverture des portes jusqu’à 02h00, dans un environnement attrayant décoré par une équipe de jeunes avec du sable, des palmiers et des chaises longues. Tout est mis en œuvre pour créer une bulle privilégiée, une respiration entre deux concerts. De plus, cet espace propose également des animations et des jeux. Et pour se désaltérer sans se ruiner, un bar fait la part belle aux boissons sans alcool à des prix très attractifs.

Paiements et retraits

Paiements

Les paiements dans les bars, les restaurants et autres stands s'effectuent en argent liquide (francs suisses). Les paiements par cartes de crédit sont possibles aux Boutiques Paléo, dans les restaurants, ainsi que dans tous les bars.

Retrait d'argent liquide et change

Des distributeurs automatiques BCV sont à disposition à l'extérieur (près de la caisse) et à l'intérieur du Festival (après l'entrée sur la droite, à proximité du stand Information). Les euros ne sont pas acceptés dans les bars, boutiques et autres points de ventes. Une possibilité de change est offerte à la caisse principale.

Wi-Fi et recharge des téléphones portables

Wi-Fi

Paléo offre aux spectateurs un réseau Wi-Fi gratuit. Vous pourrez y accéder pour une durée de 30 minutes renouvelables.

Recharge des téléphones portables

Romande Energie vous offre la recharge gratuite de votre mobile sur son stand, situé derrière la Terrasse. Par ailleurs, des chargeurs portables (Powerbank) sont en vente dans les Boutiques Paléo. Pour les campeurs, un point de recharge est à disposition à l'accueil du Camping (1.-/recharge).