A variety of amenities and aids are available to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of people with disabilities.

These facilities are available to people with significant, persistent disabilities*, requiring support and/or adaptations.

 

  • Tickets

    A disabled person must be in possession of a ticket. Their helper is admitted free of charge. There’s no need to ask for an invitation, both people enter with the same ticket. In the event of a non-definitive exit from the site, both must obtain a pass-out mark.

  • Arrive at the Festival

    Parking

    Any disabled person is allowed to park their vehicle in the car park HANDICAP (part of the Parking Jura), near to the main Festival entrance. The car park is on flat ground but not tarmacked. Access is limited to vehicles displaying an official disabled sticker (HANDICAP) or the special permit obtainable upon request before the event from the Festival organisation.

    Access and moving around the site

    Disabled people enter the Festival via the main entrance (right-hand turnstile, marked ABONNEMENT/HANDICAP). Two connected tarmac roads run across the site from East to West, as far as Grande Scène.

    Transport service at preferential rates 

    Transport Handicap Vaud is committed to ensuring that people with disabilities have access to culture. To do so, it offers a transport service with vehicles adapted for people with reduced mobility, at a preferential rate (between 20 and 40 francs, return journey, depending on the distance). 

    This offer is limited to the county of Vaud and can only be booked at least 24 hours in advance. It does not include the festival ticket, which must be purchased separately. 

     

    Information and bookings

  • Dedicated viewing areas

    Viewing platforms reserved for disabled festivalgoers are set up in front of each festival stage.  

    Fore people who wish to follow concerts while seated or away from the crowd, terraces are also available opposite the Grande Scène stage. Depending on attendance at each concert, we recommend you take a seat a bit in advance. These seats are open to all. 

  • Toilets

    Adapted restrooms equipped with EURO-CLÉ are available on the festival grounds:  

    • on the edge of the path between the Terrace and the Balcony   
    • next to the Entracte, near the festival entrance and the fountain  
    • in the World Village  
    • in the “Quartier Libre” (free, public area) 
    • To the right of the Vega stage  

    The campground has restrooms and a shower cabin in the non-public area. You can contact "Autour de Minuit", located at the entrance of the campground. 

  • L'Entracte, a place to relax

    Located shortly after the entrance to the Festival, L’Entracte is a space dedicated to disabled visitors and their helpers wishing have a rest, enjoy a meal or a drink away from the agitation of the Festival, find a bit of peace and quiet or receive treatment in calm and tranquil conditions. Specialised equipment and professional care are permanently available so that you can be well looked after and fully enjoy your time at Paléo Festival. 

For any request or additional information, you can write to us using our contact form. To ensure that the message to reaches us, please select the "accessibility" division.

Contact

*A temporary injury such as a broken leg or sprain is not recognized as a significant, persistent disability, even if the person in question uses walking sticks or crutches. The same applies to pregnant women.

Diverses infrastructures et aides sont offertes pour assurer le confort et le plaisir des personnes en situation de handicap.

Ces facilités sont proposées aux personnes ayant une ou des incapacités significatives persistantes* nécessitant un soutien et/ou des adaptations.

  • Billet

    La personne en situation de handicap doit être en possession d’un billet. Son accompagnant.e bénéficie de la gratuité. Il n'est pas nécessaire de demander une invitation, les deux personnes entrent avec le même billet. En cas de sortie non définitive, les deux personnes doivent se faire poser une contremarque.

  • Arriver au Festival

    Parking

    un parking spécifique est aménagé proche de l'entrée principale dans un champ plat, mais non goudronné (partie du PARKING JURA). Son accès est autorisé aux véhicules munis d'un insigne "HANDICAP" ou d'un macaron spécial à demander à l'avance auprès de l'organisation du Festival. 

    Accès au Festival et circulation à l'intérieur

    L'accès à l’intérieur de l'enceinte du Festival se fait par l'entrée principale (couloir de droite ABONNEMENT/HANDICAP). Deux chemins goudronnés, reliés entre eux, traversent le terrain d’est en ouest jusqu'à la Grande Scène.

    Service de transport à tarif préférentiel

    Transport Handicap Vaud s’engage pour l’accès à la culture des personnes handicapées. A cet effet, il propose un service de transport avec des véhicules adaptés aux personnes à mobilité réduite, à tarif préférentiel (entre 20 et 40 francs, aller et retour, selon la distance).

    Cette offre est limitée au canton de Vaud et uniquement sur réservation, au moins 24h à l’avance. Elle ne comprend pas le billet d’entrée au festival, qui doit être acheté séparément.

    Renseignements et réservation
     

  • Emplacements réservés

    Des plates-formes réservées à l'accueil des personnes en situation de handicap sont installées face à chaque scène du festival. 

    Pour les personnes qui souhaitent suivre les concerts assises ou hors de la foule, des gradins sont également disponibles face à la Grande Scène. Selon les concerts, il est conseillé d’y prendre place un peu à l’avance, ces places étant accessibles à toutes et à tous.

  • Sanitaires

    Des toilettes adaptées équipées d'EURO-CLÉ sont à disposition sur le terrain:

    • en bordure du chemin qui relie la Terrasse au Balcon 
    • à côté de l'Entracte, proche de l'entrée du festival et de la fontaine
    • au Village du Monde
    • au quartier libre 

    Le Camping dispose de toilettes et d’une cabine de douche en zone non publique. Vous pouvez vous adresser à "Autour de Minuit", situé à l'entrée du camping. 

  • L'Entracte, espace détente

    Situé peu après l'entrée du Festival, L’Entracte est un espace dédié aux personnes en situation de handicap et leurs accompagnant·e·s qui désirent se reposer, prendre un repas ou une boisson en dehors de l’agitation, s'isoler un moment ou recevoir des soins dans des conditions agréables et tranquilles. Du matériel spécifique et adapté (cigogne, lits médicalisé, frigos) est mis à disposition pour permettre de bénéficier d’un accueil optimal et de profiter pleinement du Paléo Festival. 

Pour toute demande ou information complémentaire, vous pouvez nous écrire en utilisant notre formulaire de contact. Pour que le message puisse nous parvenir, merci de sélectionner le secteur « accueil handicap ».  

Contact

*Attention! N’est pas considérée comme personne en situation de handicap, la personne qui est temporairement gênée par un problème physique tel qu’une jambe cassée ou une entorse, même si celle-ci se déplace avec des cannes. Il en est de même pour les femmes enceintes.