Celebrate in complete safety! The Festival is a place where tens of thousands of people gather each day. By respecting a few rules of caution, all members of the public can contribute to the success of each evening. Should you encounter any problems, do not hesitate to contact a member of the security staff, (easily recognisable by their jerkins).

Emergency phone number of the Festival's central security office: +41 22 365 11 11

Infirmary

An infirmary, covering two main areas of the Festival - the main site (during opening hours) and the campsite (24h/24) - is at your service to deal with any health related problems. The infirmary staff is composed of about a hundred volunteers, all of whom are healthcare professionals. They dispose of appropriate modern healthcare material.

Leave them at home

Animals

For health and safety and animal welfare reasons it is prohibited to take dogs or any other animals on to either the Festival site or the campsite.

Weapons

Arms (in the sense of the law), as well as any object that could be considered dangerous in the context of the festival are forbidden within the perimeter of the event.

Drugs

Swiss legislation strictly prohibits the selling, consuming and possession of narcotics, including cannabis. The cantonal drugs squad maintains a presence on the Festival site and on the campsite and prosecutes offenders.

Drones

For safety reasons and in conformity with OFAC norms, which forbid any use of drones above a gathering of people, drones are strictly forbidden above all parts of the Festival site (campsite and car parks included).

Pyrotechnic objects

In order to reduce the risk of accidents and fire, the use of pyrotechnic objects (fireworks, smoke flares…) is forbidden on the Festival site, on the campsite and on the car parksIn

Prevention

The Festival’s prevention policy is based on a global process, which is founded on a strategy of care in the broadest sense. The organisation endeavours to guarantee a visible, attentive and reassuring presence for the public, as well as the capacity to intervene rapidly, effectively and appropriately in the event of any health or safety problem.

Alcohol

The sale of any alcohol to persons under the age of 16 years is prohibited.

Hearing protection

The Festival exerts itself to respect all the norms for the hearing protection of the spectators. The cantonal authorities do check of all the concerts. During some concerts, and depending where you are situated, the sound waves can reach 100 decibels. A prolonged exposure to this power can injure your ear drums. It is suggested to use ear plugs. Ear plugs are available for free at all the Information stands, the Camping reception centre and the Festival's shops.

Hearing protections for children are sold at the Festival’s merchandising shops as well as at the “Esprit Sage-Femme” stall.

Crowd movement

In case of a sudden crowd movement during a concert, try to move away from the people in the audience who are pushing forward. Pressure in the first few rows of the audience can be very strong. Please don't stand there with small children.

Thefts

To avoid losing or getting personnal belongins stolen, either near the concert areas or at the camp site, avoid bringing valuable goods to the Festival.

Le Festival est un lieu fréquenté quotidiennement par plusieurs dizaines de milliers de personnes. Courtoisie, respect et patience de la part de chacun faciliteront la réussite de chaque soirée. En cas de problème, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser aux collaborateurs de la sécurité (aisément reconnaissables à leurs gilets).

Numéro d'urgence de la Centrale sécurité du Festival: 022 365 11 11

Infirmerie

Une infirmerie, répartie sur deux pôles principaux, terrain (durant les heures d’ouverture) et camping (24h/24) est à votre service pour tous problèmes de santé sur le site du Festival. Le staff est composé d’une centaine de bénévoles tous professionnels de la santé. Ils ont à disposition du matériel de soins moderne et adapté.

Vous devrez les laisser à la maison

Animaux

La présence de chiens ou de tout autre animal n'est autorisée ni sur le terrain du Festival, ni au Camping, pour des raisons d'hygiène, de sécurité et de bien-être des animaux.

Armes

Les armes (au sens de la loi), ainsi que tout objet pouvant être considéré comme dangereux dans le contexte du festival sont interdits dans le périmètre de la manifestation.

Drogues

La législation suisse prohibe tout commerce, consommation et possession de stupéfiants. La Police cantonale est présente dans l'enceinte du Festival et au Camping et poursuit les contrevenants. 

Drones

Pour des questions de sécurité et conformément aux normes de l’OFAC interdisant tout utilisation de drones au dessus d’un rassemblement de personnes, les drones sont strictement interdits au-dessus de tous les terrains du Festival (Camping et parkings y compris).

Objets pyrotechniques

Pour prévenir les risques d'accidents et d'incendies, l'utilisation d'objets pyrotechniques (fusées, fumigènes…) n'est pas autorisée dans l'enceinte du Festival, au Camping et sur les parkings.

Prévention

La politique de prévention est un processus global qui s’inscrit dans une stratégie d’accueil au sens large. L’organisation entend garantir une présence visible, attentive et bienveillante pour le public, ainsi qu’une intervention rapide, efficace et proportionnée en cas de problème sanitaire ou de sécurité.

Alcool

La vente de toute forme d’alcool est interdite aux moins de 16 ans.

Protection de l'ouïe

Le Festival s'emploie à respecter toutes les normes en vigueur pour la protection de l'ouïe des spectateurs. Les autorités cantonales réalisent des contrôles durant tous les concerts. Lors de certains concerts, et selon l'endroit où vous vous trouvez, les émissions sonores peuvent atteindre 100 décibels. Une exposition prolongée à cette puissance peut causer des lésions aux tympans. Il est donc vivement conseillé d'utiliser des tampons auriculaires. Ces tampons vous sont distribués gratuitement dans tous les stands Information, les boutiques du Festival et à l'accueil du Camping.

Des casques de protection pour enfants sont vendus dans les boutiques du Festival et au stand "Esprit Sage-femme".

Mouvements de foule

En cas de mouvement de foule durant un concert, éloignez-vous progressivement des spectateurs créant ce mouvement. La pression pouvant être très forte aux premiers rangs du public, n'y allez pas avec de jeunes enfants.

Vols

Afin de minimiser le risque de perte ou de vol de vos effets personnels, tant pendant les concerts qu’au camping, évitez d'emmener au Festival des objets de valeur.